Owning tomorrow: Tackling the 2030 Agenda for sustainable development and fostering innovation through Intellectual Property

45 schools from 23 countries participated to FerMUN 2018:


  • Abbotsleigh School, North Sydney
  • Linuwell Steiner School, Maitland, New South Wales
  • Merewether High School, Broadmeadow NSW
  • Mount View High School, Cessnock New South Wales

Burkina Faso

  • Lycée municipal, Ouahigouya

Costa Rica

  • Blue Valley School, San Rafael

Ivory Coast

  • Lycee Francais Blaise Pascal, Abidjan


  • Lycée Français Prins Henrik, Copenhague


  • Centre de Formation Professionnelle Les Charmilles, St Martin d’Hères
  • Institut Fénelon, Grasse
  • Institution St Paul, St Etienne
  • Lycée Bellevue, Fort de France
  • Lycée Blaise Pascal, Charbonnières-les-bains
  • Lycée Externat Notre Dame, Grenoble
  • Lycée International, Ferney-Voltaire
  • Lycée Pierre Termier, Grenoble
  • Lycée St Jean Hulst, Versailles
  • Lycée Vaugelas, Chambéry
  • PREDI EURONU, Toulouse
  • School Year Abroad / Ecole Américaine, Rennes


  • Berlin International School, Berlin
  • Carl-Theodor-Schule, Schwetzingen
  • Gymnasium Schwertstraße, Solingen


  • Ecole Greco-Française KALAMARI, Thessalonique


  • Lycée Français, Jérusalem


  • Liceo Lucrezio Caro, Roma


  • American International School, Salmiya


  • International school of Monaco


  • Lycée Français, Agadir
  • Lycée Français Victor Hugo, Marrakech

Saudi Arabia

  • International Schools Group, Dammam, Al Khobar


  • Lycée Demba Diop, Mbour


  • Lycée Français, Barcelone
  • Lycée Français, Madrid
  • Escola Pia Sarrià-Calassanç, Barcelone


  • Institut Montana, Zugerberg
  • Lycée Pareto, Mies


  • Kang Chiao International School
  • Taipei American School


  • American Collegiate İnstitute, Izmir
  • Lycée Saint Joseph, Istanbul

United Arab Emirates

  • Delhi Private School ,Sharjah
  • Lycée Libanais Francophone Privé-Dubaï

United Kingdom

  • Invicta Grammar School, Maidstone

United States of America

  • Mission High School, San Francisco

Last year’s conference (2018) was made of 8 committees, 1 security council and an international court of justice.

  • Check the lobbying process here

Environment Committee (Goals 7, 9, 12, 14)
: Diane Jacquet (diane.ama.jacquet@gmail.com) , William Huang (william88102@gmail.com)

  • Improving the efficiency of green technology transfer to developing countries report
  • Counteracting overfishing for a sustainable use of marine resources report

Ethics and Society Committee (Goal 9)
: Paula Duellmann (paula.duellmann@gmail.com) , Marc Antoine Adelise (asmagemiliz@gmail.com)

  • The application of intellectual property to the patentability of living beings report
  • Providing universal and affordable access to the Internet report

Health Committee (Goal 3)
: Jérémie Brice Leroy (jeremie.brice@outlook.fr) , Veya Mandapat (manda.v.119@isg.edu.sa)

  • Applying property rights to the commercialisation of new medical treatments report
  • Reinforcing the prevention and treatment of substance abuse, including narcotic drug abuse and harmful use of alcohol report

Forum on Indigenous People’s Rights (Goals: 8, 10, 11) English ONLY
: Alexandre Riou (alex.yohann.riou@gmail.com) , Monica Yang (monica.twn@gmail.com)

  • Protecting and promoting the natural and cultural heritage of indigenous people report
  • Supporting indigenous communities in their development of tourism on their territories, to create sustained and inclusive economic growth report

Forum onTrade (Goals 3, 8, 10, 17)
Chairs : Marcus Hart (marcus.hart@protonmail.com) , Matthias Bingham (binghamatthias8@gmail.com) , Eleonora Tempio (eleonora.tempio@gmail.com)

  • Fighting the sale of counterfeited goods report
  • Implementing plain cigarette packaging report

ECOSOC (Goals 5, 4)
: Inès Stamatiadis (inesaphaia@hotmail.fr) , Adolfo Roquero (roqueroadolfo@gmail.com) , Genesis Monge (genesis.sofy@gmail.com)

  • Managing copyright infringement of Street Art report
  • Eliminating school violence and bullying including gender-based violence report

Protection & Security Committee
: Sebastien Behaghel (sebastienbehaghel@hotmail.com) , Kaan Aribal (kaan.aribal@sj.k12.tr)

  • Why and how to protect whistleblowers report
  • Data protection on the Internet report

Forum on Urban development (Goals: 7, 11)
Chairs : Emma Goddet (emma.goddet@live.fr) , Hugo Carvalho (hugo.carvalho2000@gmail.com)

  • Promoting sustainable urban development report
  • Challenges concerning the collection and management of information necessary to the functioning of Smart Cities report

Special Session of the Security Council

Chairs : Clara Fleury (Miss.claraf@gmail.com) , Omar Abdellatif (Omar.abdellatif.00@ais-kuwait.org)

  • Towards the Security Council reform and the Creation of an Economic and Social Security Council report

International Court of Justice :  In French only
: Baptiste Puech (baptiste.puech@gmail.com) , Lise Dujardin (lise.dujardin@gmail.com)